1st Civil & Track Works Area (CTW 100):

This area covers part of the track extending between the unloading terminal of Ma’aden in Ras Al-Khair port on the Arab Gulf and Bauxite mines of Al-Baitha in Qassim region. The total length of the railway track in this area is (576) kilometers. Civil and track laying works in this area were awarded to a consortium consisted of The Chinese 18th Co. and Al-Suwaiket Trading & Contracting Co. This area has been completed, delivered, commissioned and entered into operation since May 2011.
 

2nd Civil & Track Works Area (CTW 200):

This area covers part of the track extending from bauxite mines in Al-Baitha in Qassim region until mid-way of Nafud desert north of Hail region. The total length of the railway track in this area is (440) kilometers. Civil and track laying works in this area were awarded to Saudi Bin Laden Contracting Group. This area has been completed, delivered, commissioned and entered into operation since May of 2011.
 

3rd Civil & Track Works Area (CTW 300):

This area starts from the end of the second track civil works area (CTW 200) mid-way of Nafud desert north of Hail region to Qurayyat where it branches out into two tracks: one reaching out the Phosphate mines in Hazm Al Jalameed and the other head towards Al-Busaita farms. The railroad track in this region is the longest among all work areas, with a length of 750 kilometers. Civil and track laying works in this area were awarded to a consortium consisting of Barclay Mowlem, from Australia, the Japanese Mitsui Company and Al-Rashed for Trading, Industries and Contracting Co. This area has been completed, delivered, commissioned and entered into operation since May of 2011.
 

4th Civil & Track Works Area (CTW 400)

This area covers part of the track extending Al-Baitha junction in Qassim and Riyadh station near to King Khaled International Airport. The total length of the railway track in this area is (460) kilometers. Civil and track laying works in this area were awarded to a consortium consisting of Al-Ayouni Co., Al-Omayer Trading & Contracting Co. and the Chinese Civil Engineering and Construction Company (CCECC). This area has been completed and intended to enter into operations through the launch of passenger services in February 2017.

منطقة الأعمال المدنية و مد السكة الأولى (CTW 100):
تشمل هذه المنطقة جزء المسار الواصل بين محطة التفريغ التابعة لشركة معادن في ميناء رأس الخير على الخليج العربي و مناجم البوكسايت في البعيثة بمنطقة القصيم. ويبلغ طول مسار السكة في هذه المنطقة (576) كيلو متراً.  أسند تنفيذ الأعمال المدنية و مد السكة في هذه المنطقة لتحالف الشركة الصينية الثامنة عشر و شركة السويكت للتجارة والمقاولات وقد تم إنجاز هذه المنطقة و استلامها، حيث دخلت حيز التشغيل منذ شهر مايو من عام 2011م.  
منطقة الأعمال المدنية و مد السكة الثانية (CTW 200):
تغطي هذه المنطقة جزء المسار ابتداءً من مناجم البوكسايت في البعيثة بمنطقة القصيم وحتى منتصف صحراء النفود شمال منطقة حائل. ويبلغ طول مسار السكة في هذه المنطقة (440) كيلو متراً.  أسند تنفيذ الأعمال المدنية و مد السكة في هذه المنطقة لمجموعة بن لادن للمقاولات. و قد تم إنجاز هذه المنطقة و استلامها، حيث دخلت حيز التشغيل منذ شهر مايو من عام 2011م. 

منطقة االأعمال المدنية و مد السكة الثالثة (CTW 300):
تبدأ هذه المنطقة من نهاية أعمال المنطقة الأعمال المدنية و مد السكة الثانية (CTW 200) منتصف صحراء النفود شمال منطقة حائل و حتى القريات بما يشمل التفريعتين الواصلتين لكل من مناجم البوكسايت في حزم الجلاميد و مزارع البسيطا.  و يعد مسار السكة في هذه المنطقة الأطول بين كافة مناطق الأعمال، حيث يبلغ طوله (750) كيلو متراً.  أسند تنفيذ الأعمال المدنية و مد السكة في هذه المنطقة للتحالف الذي ضم كلاً من شركةالراشد للتجارة والصناعة وشركة ميتسو اليابانية و شركة باركي مولم الأسترالية. وقد تم إنجاز هذه المنطقة و استلامها، حيث دخلت حيز التشغيل منذ شهر مايو من عام 2011م.   
منطقة الأعمال المدنية و مد السكة الرابعة (CTW 400):
تشمل هذه المنطقة جزء المسار الواصل بين تقاطع البعيثة في منطقة القصيم حتى مطار الملك خالد الدولي في مدينة الرياض ويبلغ طول مسار السكة في هذه المنطقة (460) كيلو متراً.  أسند هذا المشروع لشركة العيوني بالتضامن مع شركة الأومير للتجارة والمقاولات  والشركة الصينية للهندسة والإنشاءات المدنية وقد تم إنجاز هذه المنطقة و استلامها، حيث ستدخل حيز التشغيل إن شاء الله مع تدشين خدمات نقل الركاب في فبراير 2017م.