General Freight:

SAR provides general cargo services between nine stations. Six of these stations are located in cities that the train passes through in addition to three stations in Sudair Industrial and Business City, Prince Abdul Aziz bin Musaed Economic City in Hail and the agricultural area of Al-Busaita.
SAR is currently preparing to launch general cargo operations in the course of 2017 as it is forecasted to carry 125,000 containers. SAR will also gradually raise the operational efficiency of this line with the completion of Jubail-Dammam link project in order to reach a ceiling of 1.1 million standard containers (TEUs) of cargo in 2030.
 

Minerals & Heavy haul:

Heavy transport of minerals, oil and petrochemicals is one of the most important pillars of SAR business, and the largest source of income among its service lines. The company began operating this service line in May of 2011 for the transport of raw phosphates from Hazm Al-Jalameed mines to the processing and export sites of Ma’aden in the mining city of Ras Al-Khair on the Arabian Gulf for a distance of approximately 1,400 km. With the completion of the loading and unloading facilities in each of the Al-Baitha and Ras Al-Khair, SAR began the transport of bauxite in July 2014.

SAR trains currently carry over 16 thousand tons per trip through trains each consisting of three locomotives and more than 160 cars with a capacity of 100 tons. Each trip of phosphate and bauxite carrying trains substitutes more than 640 truck loads on public roads and saves more than 70% of the fuel used for transport which realizes economic value for the Kingdom and helps protect the environment through minimizing harmful emissions caused by truck engines.

Heavy transport services that will be provided by SAR in the future will cover minerals, petroleum products and petrochemicals through agreements signed with a number of companies such as ARAMCO, SABIC, SADARA, SATORPE and others.

معلومات هامة

شحن البضائع العامة : 
نعمل في "سار" على تقديم خدمات الشحن العام للبضائع بين تسع محطات؛ ست محطات في المدن التي تمر بها إضافة إلى ثلاث محطات في كل من مدينة سدير للصناعة و الأعمال ومدينة الأمير عبد العزيز بن مساعد الاقتصادية بحائل إضافة إلى منطقة البسيطا الزراعية.
نجري حالياً استعداداتنا لإطلاق عمليات الشحن العام خلال 2017م حيث نستهدف نقل 125,000 حاوية. كما سنعمل تدريجياً على رفع الكفاءة التشغيلية لهذا الخط مع اكتمال مشروع ربط الجبيل-الدمام لنصل الى حاجز  1.1 مليون حاوية نمطية في عام 2030م.

النقل الثقيل :
يعد النقل الثقيل للمعادن والبترول والبتروكيماويات أحد أهم الركائز التي تقوم عليها أعمال "سار" وأكبر مصدر للدخل بين خطوط خدماتها. الشركة بدأت تشغيل خدمات هذا الخط في مايو من عام 2011 لنقل الفوسفات الخام من مناجم حزم الجلاميد إلى مناطق المعالجة والتصدير الخاصة بشركة معادن في مدينة رأس الخير التعدينية على الخليج العربي لمسافة تصل إلى 1,400 كم. ومع اكتمال مرافق التحميل والتفريغ في كل من البعيثة ورأس الخير باشرت الشركة خلال شهر يوليو من عام 2014 م نقل خام البوكسايت . 

وتنقل قطارات سار حالياً ما يزيد عن 16 ألف طن في الرحلة الواحدة من خلال قطارات مكونة من ثلاث قاطرات وأكثر من 160 عربة سعة كل منها 100 طن . كما تحل قطارات الفوسفات والبوكسايت في كل رحلة لها محل أكثر من 640 شاحنة عن الطرق العامة وتوفر أكثر من 70% من الوقود المستخدم للنقل بما يحقق قيمة اقتصادية للمملكة ويحافظ على البيئة من خلال تقنين الانبعاثات الضارة التي تتسبب بها المحركات . 

هذا و ستشمل خدمات النقل الثقيل التي ستقدمها الشركة في المستقبل معادن و مواد بترولية وبتروكيماوية أخرى من خلال اتفاقيات التعاون الموقعة مع عدد من الشركات كأرامكو وصدارة وسابك وساتورب وغيرها .